Introducing “Eating an Elephant”

I begin with God’s revelation, not human speculation. I begin with Genesis, not Adam Smith’s Wealth of Nations (1776) or John Maynard Keynes’ General Theory of Employment, Interest, and Money (1936) or Ludwig von Mises’ Human Action (1949) or Milton Friedman’s Capitalism and Freedom (1961). This may bother economists, but so what? I do not expect economists to read an economic commentary on the Book of Genesis. – Gary North

 

Yesterday was the 116th Philippine Independence Day. It was also a day I think I returned home.

eating an elephant

What I mean by returning home is that by the grace of God, I think I already started a journey that I should have started few years back. Anyway, it doesn’t matter now whether I came home early or late; the important thing is I returned.

But this does not mean that I am now shielded either from turning left or right. Life is all a matter of grace.

And so I want to introduce my new blog – eating an elephant – and here are the first three articles I wrote:

Eating an Elephant

Follow What the Bible says, Not the Voices of the Skeptics

The Bible and the Study of Economics 

Leave a Reply

